Skip to main content Skip to footer

April 13, 2024 | 7:30 PM

American Masters

Mary W. Sommervold Hall at the Washington Pavilion

American Masters

Single Concert Tickets

SDSO Subscriber

Purchase Subscription

American Masters



Delta David Gierconductor
Chris Hill, 


Yarbrough / Honore et laude (World Premiere)

Dorff / Concerto No. 2 for B-flat Clarinet and Orchestra (World Premiere)

Copland / Appalachian Spring Suite

Bernstein / Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

Join the SDSO as we celebrate American composers, both past and present.  Two world premieres, including Dorff's clarinet concerto written for SDSO principal clarinet Christopher Hill and Bernstein's beloved Symphonic Dances from West Side Story.

“So long as the human spirit thrives on this planet, music in some living form will accompany and sustain it and give it expressive meaning.” – Aaron Copland


*Programming, artists, dates, and prices are subject to change.*

*Additional 3e Encore fees and credit card transaction fee will apply.

  *There are no returns/refunds on season series or single ticket sales.*

About the author