Skip to main content Skip to footer

February 24, 2024 | 7:30 PM

Joyce Yang Plays Rachmaninoff

Mary W. Sommervold Hall at the Washington Pavilion

Joyce Yang Plays Rachmaninoff

Single Concert Tickets

SDSO Subscriber

Purchase Subscription

Joyce Yang Plays Rachmaninoff



Delta David Gier, conductor
Joyce Yang, piano


Schubert / Symphony No. 9, “The Great C Major”

Rachmaninoff / Piano Concerto No. 2

You can watch this performance via livestream thanks to our sponsor Avera and partner
South Dakota Public Broadcasting.


Schubert's profound Symphony No. 9 "The Great C Major" waited for a decade after the composer's death for its professional premiere.  Known for her virtuosity, lyricism, and power, Joyce Yang plays Rachmaninoff's formidable Piano Concerto No. 2.

“I compose music because I must give expression to my feelings, just as I talk because I must give utterance to my thoughts.” – Sergei Rachmaninoff


*Programming, artists, dates, and prices are subject to change.*

*Additional 3e Encore fees and credit card transaction fee will apply.

  *There are no returns/refunds on season series or single ticket sales.*

About the author